TestDrive was created by a multidisciplinary team of researchers, designers, and developers. We are all passionate about social media and digital citizenship.

Directors & Core Team

Program Director: Dr. Natalie Bazarova. Dr. Bazarova is an Associate Professor in the Department of Communication and the Director of the Social Media Lab at Cornell University.

Program Advisor: Dr. Janis Whitlock. Dr. Whitlock is a Research Scientist at Cornell's Bronfenbrenner Center for Translational Research and the Director of The Cornell Research Program on Self-Injury and Recovery.

Content Director and Project Manager: Dr. Yoon Hyung Choi. Dr. Choi is a Postdoctoral Associate in the Department of Communication at Cornell University.

Technical Director: Dr. Dominic DiFranzo. Dr. DiFranzo is an Assistant Professor in the Department of Computer Science & Engineering at Lehigh University.

Evaluation Director: Amanda Purington. Ms. Purington is the Director of Evaluation and Research at ACT for Youth and a graduate student in the Department of Communication at Cornell University.

Application Developer: Anna Spring. Ms. Spring is an Applications Programmer in the Department of Communication at Cornell University.

Development and Testing of TestDrive Prototype

Jessie Taft, Rhoda Meador, Program for Research on Youth Development and Engagement (PRYDE), Bronfenbrenner Center for Translational Research, and NYS 4-H educators.

Website Development

Current Development: Michael Huang, Anna Spring

Past Development: Nika Ablao, Carina Crabbe, Sierra Stone, Cindy Xu, Hyun Seo (Lucy) Lee, and Dan Cosley.

Curriculum and Content Development

Carmen Chan, Richa Deshpande, Danielle Freedman, Brenna Garcia, Yanni Kaldis, Molly Nagel, Giesha Nunez, Alex Rauter, Emily Schemerhorn, Yutong Zhou, Erin Chen, Kelly Stone, Colton Zuvich, and Ashley Win.


Social Media TestDrive is supported by the generosity of Becky and Jim Morgan and National Science Foundation award #1405634.